You Are Here | Home Photo Gallery

Photo Gallery

Title : DSPL "DLDAV Shalimar Bagh Premier League"

 Under the able guidance of Chairman Mr. Ajay Suri Ji, Vice Chairman Shri S M Gupta Ji and Manager Mrs Sneh Verma, DLDAV Shalimar Bagh organized its first cricket league DSPL which was sponsored by ?GLOBAL REACH?. The Inauguration Ceremony was held on 17th December 2018 wherein Principal Mrs. Reena Rajpal and Alumni coordinator Mrs. Meru Chandna along with teachers and dynamic alumni Annupam (Batch 1998), Sahil Goyal (2011) & Shailesh (2010) unveiled the grand trophy and introduced the players to their respective teams.

 All four teams played with great enthusiasm on 23rd and 24th December 2018: KCG Chargers (Captain - Akshay Sharma, batch 2011), Posh Dynamos (Captain - Anshul Gupta, 2002), Lohia Lions (Captain - Shailesh Singhal, 2010) and Zivot Challengers (Captain - Ritesh Budhiraja, 2006). The Zivot Challengers and Posh Dynamos faced each other in a nail biting final match of DSPL in front of more than 200 spectators. THE CHAMPIONS who lifted the trophy were the Zivot Challengers and the runner ups were Posh Dynamos. Mayank Jain was awarded the best bowler and Agrim Sood was declared the best fielder of the tournament. Divyanshu Gautam was adjudged the best batsmen while Amanjeet was awarded the PLAYER of the tournament. It was indeed an entertaining sporty reunion!